Saving layout

One Moment...

Resetting layout

One Moment...

Customise your homepage

Drag each panel to set your preferred order. Click the eye icon to toggle the visibility of the panel. You can reset the layout by clicking the 'Default' button above.
On This Day
Social History
Match Centre / League Table
Players / Managers / HOF
The Aberdeen Collection
Squad (Hidden)
Profile / Dark Blue Dons / Wartime Dons
Results / Pittodrie Stadium
RedTV / Milestones

fleming charity shield

Winners (13): 1903–04, 1904–05, 1905–06, 1906–07, 1907–08, 1908–09, 1909–10, 1910–11, 1911–12, 1912–13, 1913–14, 1921–22, 1922–23

Of these, the Reserves won the tournament on three occasions.

The shiled was donated by Lord Provost Fleming in 1899.

The format of the competition varied over the years, usually involving Aberdeen and Aberdeenshire teams but in three single seasons a Highland Select, St. Johnstone and Dundee played in the final to try to generate larger crowds and raise more for Charity.

In 1990 the trophy was renamed the Aberdeenshire Shiled and the competition has run under that name from that year onward.